Welcome to
the Sadoshima Lab
Shinichi Oka won the First prize for the Louis N Katz Basic Science Award at the AHA's Scientific Meeting 2013.
Title of the presentation: Dimer conversion of PPARa/RXR to PPARa/Sirt1 suppresses fatty acid oxidation genes.

Dan Shao won the First prize for the Melvin L Marcus Young Investigator Award at the same meeting.
She presented "A Redox Dependent Mechanism for Regulation of AMPK Activation by Thioredoxin1 during Energy Starvation."
Phenomenal Achivement !
Congratulations for your great work!

AHA newsletter explains....
Dallas Convention Center